4-star · Book Reviews

Book Review: P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

ps i still love you

★★★★/★★★★★
Title: P.S. I Still Love You
Author: Jenny Han
Publication Date: May 26, 2015

“So much of love is chance. There’s something scary and wonderful about that.”

When I first read To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before, I didn’t know it has a sequel so I was really sad not knowing what Lara Jean could’ve written for Peter. Then here it is, P.S. I Still Love You and we all know how this one goes.

“When you lose someone and it still hurts, that’s when you know the love was real.”

The story was kinda predictable given the title but still I like to be surprised. So I kept reading until the last page. It was somehow how I predicted it to be until John Ambrose McClaren. For a second there I thought that Lara jean would actually go for him but then ‘P.S. I Still Love You’. And I would totally understand her if she did because until now I don’t really get Peter’s character. It was like sometimes I liked him but most of the times I didn’t. Yes, he was handsome and kind to Kitty and there were scenes that I really fell for him but somehow the sweetness and commitment toward their relationship weren’t there. I didn’t like the way he treated Lara Jean. But well, I guess girls tend to fall for boys like him, like Peter Kavinsky.

Overall it was good so I give it four stars.

P.S. Read it!!

3 thoughts on “Book Review: P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

Leave a Reply

