About Me · Poem

Poem: Four Years…

It’s been years and I still miss you
And I don’t know what I’m supposed to do
Should I pretend or should I let go
Or maybe I should just let you know

You’re still on my mind, I don’t know why
And I still remember that sad goodbye
You said it straight looking in my eyes
Then I was left with all your lies

You didn’t care, you left me crying
And I’d never thought I’ll lose everything
‘Coz you promised that we’ll be together
You made me believe in forever

But then you left, you were gone
And there I thought you were the one
You were my love story without the love
Four years and you’re still the one…

– dez

8 thoughts on “Poem: Four Years…

    1. This one is a little personal so it’s close to my heart! And it’s very nice of you to say that. Thank you for appreciating my works. That means a lot to me, Ayaka! πŸ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

