4-star · Book Reviews

Book Review: Looking For Alaska by John Green

looking for alaska★★★★/★★★★★
Title: Looking For Alaska
Author: John Green
PubDate: Dec 28, 2006

“The only way out of the labyrinth of suffering is to forgive.” 

My friend introduced me to this book right after I read The Fault In Our Stars and instantly John Green became one of my favorites. I’ve already fallen for his writing the moment I began reading Hazel Grace and Gus but by the end of Looking For Alaska, it was official!

Absorbing. That’s the only way I can describe this book because it will make you want to finish it in one sitting. I can relate to everything that’s happening inside it and the characters are another reason why I love this book. They’re highschool students so it means that they are entitled to be stubborn and crazy and do whatever they want like pranks, big or small, which Alaska really excelled. And maybe that’s why I can relate so much to this book, because I was once like them, stubborn and crazy. And oh, they’re hilarious!

 (Blog posted on 10102013)
Leave a Reply

