About Me · Poem · Writing

Poem: The Way

It’s the stars I see when I look at you
The messages you send when I feel blue
It’s the laughter and the smile you put on my face
The way my heart pounds when you make it race

It’s the music that makes me wanna dance
The butterflies when you hold my hands
It’s the rain, the books, the morning kiss
It’s the way you say my name with those lips

It’s the song we hear on the radio
It’s the way we get wacky on every photo
It’s the ice cream you buy when we fight
The way you give me hugs every night

It’s the pizza we eat on every date
The dozen coffee we drink when it’s late
It’s the stories, the drama and the movies
It’s the way you make me happy just like this

[02122015]

Leave a Reply

