About Me · Poem · Writing

Poem: Everytime I Remember

I see our old pictures
and see our smiles
It’s like everything was perfect
and it’s been a while…

I found an old CD
and there’s our favorite song
It’s like everything flashes back
when I sing along…

I smell your perfume
and I miss you more
It’s like everything is wrong
not like before…

I hear your voice
and my tears fall down
It’s like you’re by my side
but you are far gone…

Now I remember your promise
and I think of forever
It’s like my heart breaks
everytime I remember…

-Wrote this on March 8, 2010. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

