Book Reviews · Reading List · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday, March 16, 2016

www wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words. It’s fun and simple, you just have to answer the three W’s: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think youโ€™ll read next? You can also join by answering and linking your blog post back on Sam’s post.

What I’m currently reading:

The Last Olympian is the last book of the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series by Rick Riordan. I enjoyed the first 4 books and I’m quite stoked to finish it. I’m almost done with it and with the battle that’s happening, I wonder how Percy and his friends will save Olympus.

A Game of Thrones by George R. R. Martin I’m really intrigued with this book because a lot of people seem too love it. Well, let me find out what’s the fuss is all about.

What I recently finished:


This has been on my TBR like forever and I’m glad I was finally able to read it. Things We Know By Heart is one of those books I really love because of the story and the writing style.

The Battle of the Labyrinth is probably my favorite book on the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series. I enjoyed Percy’s adventure inside the Labyrinth and my heart still breaks everytime I remember Calypso.

What I’ll read next:

The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black I’d started reading the first chapter but stopped when I realized this book wasn’t for me. But then I’m not a DNF person so I’m thinking of continuing and reading it until the end.

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins I just know that I would love this book.

That’s it for me. Happy Wednesday! ๐Ÿ™‚

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday, March 16, 2016

  1. I really like the A Song Of Ice And Fire series, although the books take a loooong time to finish… I read the first four books so far, although the first is still my favorite. They read slow, but the worldbuilding is excellent. I personally think The Girl On The Train is overhyped, but a lot of people seem to love it anyway… I hope you do as well! I have The Darkest Part Of The Forest on my TBR; hopefully I will be able to read it some day.

    Happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay! I’m just starting with A Game of Thrones but I love it already. The Girl on the Train seems really good (as what I heard) that’s why I want to read it and with The Darkest Part of the Forest, it’s confusing with all the magic and faeries and everything but I’m trying. Lol.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I just finished reading the last book last night and I really enjoyed it. It was fun. If you are into middle-grade-fantasy-mythology books, you should buy the set. ๐Ÿ™‚ And I hope you enjoy it too! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Like

Leave a Reply

