Book Reviews · Reading List · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday, March 23, 2016

www wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s fun and simple, you just have to answer the three W’s: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next? You can also join by answering and linking your blog post back on Sam’s post.

What I’m currently reading:

I’m still reading A Game of Thrones but I’m almost done. (Just a couple hundred pages left, I think. Tsk!) Anyway, a few times I thought of putting it down but since the story is getting interesting now, I decided to see the end. And after days I can finally remember the names of the characters.

I also just started reading The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins last night and so far so good.

What I recently finished:

Ticking off one from the 5 Series I’ll Finally Read in 2016. I really enjoyed Percy Jackson and the Olympians series! It was fun and exciting, making me want to have my own quests. But of course not involving monsters and definitely not in the Labyrinth! The Last Olympian wasn’t my favorite book in the series but it wasn’t my least favorite either. It was so-so.

I’ve read Divergent series years ago and just now decided to read the novellas. The Transfer (Divergent #0.1), The Initiate (Divergent #0.2), The Son (Divergent #0.3) and The Traitor (Divergent #0.4) all talk about Four in his POV. I think Divergent would’ve been better if it was written in Tris’s and Four’s alternate POVs like in Insurgent. But we know why Roth has written Insurgent that way. 😦 Four: Tobias Tells the Knife-Throwing Scene on the other hand is a part of Divergent book but is written in Four’s POV. It’s really sweet (I know knife-throwing isn’t) but the way Four tells the story is. It shows how much he cares for Tris and that he just wants to protect her.

What I’ll read next:

The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne seems good so it’s next on my list.

I haven’t gone back to The Darkest Part of the Forest by Holly Black but I’ll definitely finish it. One of these days.

Keep Reading and Happy Wednesday!

19 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday, March 23, 2016

    1. I had to write down their names sometimes. Lol. And I know how you felt about Insurgent. I was disappointed too! But you should read Four and the novellas. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Will be interested to see what you think of The Girl on the Train once you finish. I seem to be in the minority on that one and wasn’t that keen on it but that may have been due to me listening to the audio book instead of reading.

    I loved Four in Divergent, he was probably my favourite character, but for some reason I haven’t read the Novellas. I may need to look out for them.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. A Game Of Thrones and the rest of the series can be a bit slow, but I personally really enjoyed the series. I’m curious to see what you think of The Girl On The Train! And I have been thinking of reading The Wrong Side Of Right some time soon as well. 🙂

    Happy Wednesday! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m excited to finish the whole series but I know it will take me some time. Lol. I’ll let you know what I think of The Girl On the Train when I finish it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know the feeling; the books are huge! It always takes me ages to finish one, and normally read them in between other books. That’s the good thing about George R.R. Martin changing character every chapter… I’ve read the first four so far; the fifth will come next some time this year.
        I hope you’ll enjoy The Girl On The Train! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

    1. I loved the books! Maybe because I haven’t read books like the series before. It’s engaging and I loved how Veronica Roth has written its plot. You should read it! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

