About Me · Poem · Writing

Poem: Just a Girl

Bright as the daylight you smile at me
But as dim as the night my chance with you
I try my luck but it’s not enough
Because I’m just a girl you once knew.

Smart that you are you knew my name
But as calm as the wind your heartbeat is
I brave it but it’s not enough
Because I was the girl you didn’t kiss.

Beautiful as your smile the moon shines
But as crazy as a storm my feelings are
I will them to stop but it’s too late
Because I’m just a girl and you’re a star.

Clear as the blue sky your feelings are
But as shattered as a glass is my heart
I want to move on but it’s damn hard
Because I’m just a girl who gets hurt

Dez

Leave a Reply

