Book Reviews · Quotes & Lines

Quotes & Lines #3

q&l3

You want a lighthearted, entertaining book? Read Can You Keep A Secret! ๐Ÿ™‚ And I’m not just saying it because I love Sophie Kinsella but because this Chick Lit is really good. And funny! ๐Ÿ™‚

Now I’m sharing one of the many lines I loved in the book!

“You don’t know what it was like for me,” I say, on firmer ground.
Everyone was laughing at me. Everyone was teasing me, in the whole office. Artemis was teasing me”
I’ll fire her,” Jack cuts me off firmly.
I’m so shocked, I give a half-giggle, then turn it into a cough.
And Nick was teasing me.”
I’ll fire him too.” Jack thinks for a moment.
How about this: anyone who teased you, I’ll fire.”
This time I can’t help giggling out loud.
You won’t have a company left.”
So be it. That’ll teach me. That’ll teach me to be so thoughtless.”

Ugh. Isn’t that sweet? How I wish I have my own Jack Harper. :”)

Read my full review of Can You Keep A Secret? here.

8 thoughts on “Quotes & Lines #3

  1. You’re absolutely right! I adore Sophie Kinsella’s books! They never fail to make me laugh out loud almost always instantly. CYKAS has been one of the funniest too, but there were some others that topped it off for me. Do you have any other Sophie Kinsella favourites?

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh Poppy and Sam were the very first ones I’ve read about and I couldn’t put that book down. I loved the little mystery in it and I just ached for more. The Undomestic Goddess and the Shopaholic series were quite fun too ๐Ÿ’•

        Like

      2. I’m not sure whether my comment was posted or not… *sigh* I’ll repeat it just in case: I loved Poppy and Sam much as too as it has been the very first story I’ve read by SK. I loved that little mystery in the book and how it had cracked me up over and over again. The Undomestic Goddess and the Shopaholic series were quite fun too; what were your thoughts on them?

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I know I should’ve read the Shopaholic series a long time ago but unfortunately I haven’t. I have Undomestic Goddess on my tbr and hopefully one of these days I get to read it. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

    1. You should try I’ve Got Your Number! I loved that one, too! ๐Ÿ™‚ And I really wanted to read the Shopaholic series but I haven’t got the time. Maybe I’ll give it a try one of these days. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

