About Me · Blogger Award

The Versatile Blogger Award

versatile-blogger

Hi, guys! So I was recently nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award by the lovely Cass over at Late Night Reviewer. It’s actually my first time getting nominated for anything so I thank Cass so much for tagging me. You should also visit her blog for she has amazing posts and reviews!

The rules of this award are:

Thank your nominator
Share the award on your blog
State 7 things about yourself
Choose 7 new nominees who have fewer than 300 followers
Notify them via social media

Here are the 7 things about ME:

#1 – Let’s start with the basic. I’m Dezel (Dez for short) and I’m from the Philippines. I read 2-3 books a week but I’m too lazy to write a review after I finish a book so it sometimes takes me another week to writeΒ  one.

#2 – I’m in love with bands and concerts! When I don’t read, I listen to music. My favorite bands are Simple Plan, All Time Low, The Maine, Boys Like Girls, Linkin’ Park, 5 Seconds of Summer and 27 others. Haha.

#3 – I’m a Tourism Management graduate and my dad wanted me to become a flight attendant but it wasn’t really for me. I took the course because it was fun and I got to tour around our country. Now I’m a part-time event organizer (and part-time reader) and I really want to take a course in Event Management!

#4 – I don’t own a lot of physical books because I usually read ebooks but I dream of having a very large bookshelf where I can put all my books. I actually asked my dad to help me build one but until now we haven’t started it yet. Maybe someday.

#5 – I actually hesitated the first time I put up this blog because I thought no one would read my reviews and I’m not that good at writing (and reviewing books) but thankfully after some time I somehow gained lovely readers/followers.

#6 – I’m a quiet person (at first). But once I get to know you and I feel like we’re going to be bestfriends, then I’ll be the loudest person you’ll ever meet!

#7 – I’m a sucker for YA romance.

I tried my best to list interesting facts about me but above were the best I got.

Now I nominate these lovely people:

  1. Midnight Ranter
  2. Loreen – Coffee and Cats
  3. Poppy – Poppy’s Best of Books
  4. Kay – Kay Writes Books
  5. Ashley – Constantly with a Book
  6. Lisa – Remarkablylisa
  7. JaNae – JheartLovesBooks

And that’s it for me. I hope you get to know even a little about me with those facts I’ve stated. You should also visit the people I nominated because I’m sure you’ll love their blogs too! πŸ™‚

16 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

    1. Really?! I’m happy to hear that! I mostly post about books and I really want to write about bands but thinking that I’m running a book blog I thought people wouldn’t be that interested. I’m glad there’s someone like me here who loves bands too! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. No way! You should totally do it. I mean, at the end of the day it’s still YOUR blog, regardless of the theme. Maybe pick a specific day day and on that day you talk about whatever music related thing you want! Of course, haha. There’s probably a whole community of people like us but we’re just not looking LOL πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I was thinking of the same thing, posting on a specific day. But then you’re right, I can post anything I want since it’s my blog. πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

