Book Reviews · Quotes & Lines

Quotes & Lines #6

q&l6

I initially didn’t like this book but at some point I finally started enjoying it. It’s the story of Mary Iris Malone, but you can call her Mim, aboard Greyhound bus going to Cleveland  to see her sick mother. It’s an adventure she didn’t really expect, meeting new people and learning new things.

Now here’s a quote from the book that I really liked:

“Maybe sometimes we just need someone to tell us that we’re okay. Or we will be, at least. And I think of all the times I thought I wasn’t okay, and all the times maybe I could have been, if only I’d had a Beck Van Buren around to tell me otherwise.”

Read my full review of Mosquitoland here.

Leave a Reply

