A Book on a Big Screen

A Book on a Big screen: Miss Peregrine’s Home forr Peculiar Children Trailer

a book on a big screen - MPHfPC

I haven’t read the series by Ransom Riggs and the movie trailer kinda reminded me of X:Men. Well, little X:Men. And when I first heard the title I seriously thought it’s a horror one. And I don’t read horror! But then I saw the trailer and it was actually interesting.

Release date: September 30, 2016

mphfpc

So, it’s a fantasy novel about Jacob Portman discovering Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children. It’s where children with unique abilities live, away from normal people. The plot actually sounds interesting and I’ve read that there are pictures in the book too. Seems exciting to read! What do you think? Have you read the series? I’m thinking of putting it on my tbr but we’ll see. If I decide to watch the movie I’ll probably won’t read the series anymore.

Let me know what you think about the book and trailer. I’ll be happy to hear your opinion about both.

5 thoughts on “A Book on a Big screen: Miss Peregrine’s Home forr Peculiar Children Trailer

  1. I’ve read the first book and reviewed it; and, like you, I thought that I was in for a horror ride. But in my opinion, it’s nothing like that. The author’s style is simply beautiful and intriguing and even though the pictures in the book may come off as a bit scary– because they sort of come out of nowhere– the plot itself is extremely interesting. It really has smooth turns and twists, that first book.

    So in my (humble) opinion, I think you should totally give the books a go before the movie, because even though the trailer looks absolutely promising, the book will surely wow you much as well. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Now I’m convinced to read it! Thank you, Midnight Ranter! It really looks entertaining that’s why I’m intrigued too. Anyway, I’ll put it in my tbr. Thanks much! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha. Tim Burton is very good at what he does so I know how you feel and the trailer was what caught my interest too. But then I decided to give the series a try. And thanks for sharing your opinion, by the way. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

