Book Reviews · Quotes & Lines

Quotes & Lines #9

q&l9

I read Things We Know By Heart a couple of months ago and I loved it. It’s a story about letting go and letting yourself be happy again after losing a loved one. And I adored the way it was written. I mean, I love words and how Kirby weaves words together makes me love it even more.

Now here’s a quote from the book that captured my heart:

“We lie together, quiet, under an endless sky, beside a bottomless ocean, and we don’t talk about how these are all the things that brought us together. We don’t talk about how we wouldn’t change any of them. We don’t have to, because these are the things we know by heart.

Read my full review of Things We Know By Heart here.

Save

Leave a Reply

