About Me · From Me to You

from me to you #16 (Reading slump and my sad life!)

So, hi. Here I am again about to bore you about my sad sad life. Sigh. Forgive me if this post sounds grumpy because not a single thing is going right in my life right now. (Be ready because I’m about to rant about how bad last week was and how the new week is not getting any better! And you can stop reading now if you don’t feel like reading a stupid post about how I hate my life right now.)

First, my computer broke down. That’s mainly the reason why I wasn’t active the past week. And believe me when I say that it’s a nightmare to write a blog post on my smart phone! And unfortunately, I can’t use my sister’s laptop because WordPress is not working there. I mean, I don’t know why but my account is not opening and we tried everything just so it would but eventually we just stopped trying. Grr.

Second, my friend and I postponed our movie date (Me Before You) to the end of the month! (Still feeling bad about it because by then everyone has already seen Me Before You except us and spoilers are all over the internet!) I was really looking forward seeing the movie but since I promised my friend we would see it together, I just can’t go watch it without her.

Third, I was in a reading slump. It’s really hard when you have a book but you just can’t make yourself read it. Ugh! I wasn’t in the mood to read anything at all and it sucked because my tbr is piling up again! Curse you reading slump!

Lastly, I’m in no luck finding a new job. And that’s why I hate to be me right now. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

unlucky

Anyway, I guess that’s just how life is. You deal with the ups and downs and you can complain all you want but that’s just how it is.

Well, I really hope that none of you is having a bad week like me. And if you’re generous and lucky enough, could you please send me some luck or anything? It’ll be much appreciated! ๐Ÿ™‚

signing off, dez the unlucky girl </3

 

26 thoughts on “from me to you #16 (Reading slump and my sad life!)

  1. Hi! I managed to come across your blog and this was the first post that I read. Hope your week gets better. Have you read Me Before You already, or are you and your friend going without reading it? I won’t spoil it for you at all, just curious if you had read it.
    I hit a reading slump the very beginning of this year. I picked out 3 books in a row that just were completely uninteresting to me. Each took over a week to finish them! Luckily, slumps don’t last too long.
    Good luck on the job side!
    -LK

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! And yes, I’ve read MBY (I loved it!) last year that’s why I’m excited to see the movie!
      Ugh. I have two books I’ve been reading for weeks now and it sucks. I just want to finish them and hopefully this week I will. Thank you again and I wish you’re having a good week! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Sakshi! I’m just hoping for things to get better by the end of the week. And I really really hope they get to fix my computer! ๐Ÿ™‚
      I wish you a good week!! ๐Ÿ˜€

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Claire! I’m crossing my fingers on that one too. And I appreciate the positive vibes! Feeling a bit better now. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I know! Reading slump really sucks! Grr.
      And thank you, Inge. I hope with all the luck and good vibes I got then my week will get better! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  2. *gathers up an armful of luck from the luck casket* *sprinkles it around Dez’s blog* I wish you all the best of luck out there, mate! You’re not an unlucky girl; you’re a lucky one who just caught the wrong end of the luck scale. I mean, look at the bright sides here: you reached your blog, one way or another, by the end of the day. You have friends whom you hold dear and make outing promises with, and here’s a plus: where everyone would have seen the movie and gotten past it, you’ll be able to hold on to the speciality of it just because you waited for it this long. I mean, watching it will be extra special for you. And that’s a wonderful feeling. Also, about the job thingie, I’m one of those people who believe in fate and destiny. If the job you signed up for wasn’t for you, then you wouldn’t get it. But that’s okay too, because there’s a job out there waiting for you to notice it. That wouldn’t mean that you sit about and await its arrival, but do work hard and don’t give up or think that you’re unlucky; show the bad luck that it won’t get to you! And rant all you like, there are Midnight Ranters (okay, I’m the only midnight one, but you get the gist of it) out here who would love to help ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Uhh. I really appreciate you telling me all this! Thank you so much, Midnight Ranter! I’m just feeling a little down after everything that happened. But thank you thank you and it’s really nice of you to share with me your luck! ๐Ÿ™‚ Now with all the luck and positive vibes that you guys have given me, I’m sure my bad luck will eventually go away and my week will get better! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Again, thaaaaaaaank you! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hahaha. No, it’s fine. I actually liked it. It’s not everyday I get to read a magnanimous comment from a friend here in my blog. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, Amanda! Since everyone is sending me a lot of luck and positive vibes I feel so much better now. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

    1. I’m just glad it’s over! Things are getting better now. Thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚ And I appreciate everyone sharing their luck and positive vibes!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Well, let’s keep looking because somehow, somewhere the right job if waiting for us! ๐Ÿ˜‰ And hey, who knows by tomorrow we both get a good news. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

