Book Reviews · Reading List · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday, June 29, 2016

www wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s fun and simple, you just have to answer the three W’s: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next? You can also join by answering and linking your blog post back on Sam’s post.

What I’m currently reading:

So I had a reading slump for two effin’ weeks and because of that I’m still reading Magic Study! I picked this one up early this month and now I’m just trying to get around it because it’s been long. But I’m glad I’m back with Yelena and Valek again. And, and! After two weeks of just staring at the my books, I finally picked up A Gathering of Shadows!! I’m only a few pages in but I already have a good feeling about it.

What I recently finished:

After finally conquering my reading slump, I worked for days just to get myself read A Thousand Boy Kisses by Tillie Cole (review here). And maybe that was the reason why I didn’t really get into the mood of that book. But either way, it was lovely and heartbreaking and if you’re up for something poignant, you can try this one.

The second book I finished was The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson. Now, this one was lighthearted, entertaining and I loved that Andie had three bestfriends! Lol. I enjoyed this book so much with the dogs, the emojis and C.B. McCallister. 

And just yesterday I got to finish the last part of the Never Never series which was quite disappointing. Read my review here.

What I’ll read next:

See How They Run by Ally Carter is included on my June TBR so I need to get around it before the month ends. Also on my TBR is The Sea of Tranquility which has an intriguing story.

So, that’s all for my WWW. Happy Wednesday! 🙂

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday, June 29, 2016

    1. It’s really hard not to like this book! It’s amazing and I’m totally enjoying it. Thanks for visiting my WWW, Claire! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, Ali! I’m loving it so far and I’ve heard the same thing about it not being as brilliant as the first. But it’s still good.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Too bad we’re all waiting til next year. And I agree that it’s going to be awesome! 🙂

        Like

Leave a Reply

