Book Reviews · Quotes & Lines

Quotes & Lines #11

q&l11

I was one of those people who ugly cried and got heart broken because of Hazel Grace and Augustus Waters. I first got it on audiobook so I listened to it for almost 8 hours (with breaks) and that was the first time I cried so much because of a book. Then I got my hands on a physical copy and decided I wanted to read Gus and Hazel Grace’s story again. It was an emotional, beautiful book and I loved how it made me laugh and cry and then laugh some more. But generally it broke my heart!

Here are lines from the book that I loved and I want to share them with you. Look how cute and Gus and Hazel Grace were!

“May I see you again?” he asked. There was an endearing nervousness in his voice.
I smiled. “Sure.”
Tomorrow?” he asked.
Patience, grasshopper,” I counseled. “You don’t want to seem overeager.”
Right, that’s why I said tomorrow,” he said. “I want to see you again tonight. But I’m willing to wait all night and much of tomorrow.” I rolled my eyes. “I’m serious,” he said.
You don’t even know me,” I said. I grabbed the book from the center console.“How about I call you when I finish this?”
But you don’t even have my phone number,” he said.
I strongly suspect you wrote it in this book.”
He broke out into that goofy smile. “And you say we don’t know each other.”

Read my full review of The Fault In Our Stars here.

3 thoughts on “Quotes & Lines #11

  1. Oh goodness. This book was the prime reason I even joined the book-readers’ world. I cried-for the first time- reading that book, and I never realised a book, made of paper and ink, could make me feel so many emotions. This book is so special, beautiful and wonderful :’) and they are indeed adorable.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

