Favorites · Quotes & Lines

Quotes & Lines #13

q&l13

I remember reading this book after All The Bright Places and I think I’ve never been sad and happy at the same time after reading those two books.

MHaOBH is a very sad one but definitely a good one. I found myself crying for Aysel and Roman’s pain and for the things I want to tell them. And what I loved most about this book is that Aysel and Roman gave each other a reason to live. They became each other’s healing and I think there’s nothing sweeter than being someone’s healing.

“Life can seem awful and unfixable until the universe shifts a little and the observation point is altered, and then suddenly, everything seems more bearable.”

Read my full review of My Heart and Other Black Holes here.

Leave a Reply

