About Me · Favorites · Writing

First Blogiversary!!! ๐ŸŽ‰ ๐ŸŽ‰ ๐ŸŽ‰

1st blogiversary

Look, look, look!!

anniversary

I can’t believe it’s been a year since I started my blog! *clap* *clap* *clap* It’s really an achievement because I didn’t think I would last this long, writing reviews and ranting about my favorite books!! I’m really HAPPY and THANK YOU THANK YOU to everyone who has been there since the beginning. I know I don’t have the best reviews or best blog but I’m glad there are people who have followed me and spent time viewing my posts! It really means a lot to me!

1st blogiversary2

[I celebrated with this cupcake my sister made for me and of course, coffee!]

coffee & cupcake

You, guys!! I made it to my first year with all my book reviews and rantings and everything and of course I wouldn’t have done it without YOU who read them!!! My 123 friends here who have been lovely and sweet and wonderful! You know that I wouldn’t be here without you, right? And I’m glad to have amazing readers like you! ๐Ÿ™‚

A year ago, I started this blog as a hobby so that I can have somewhere I can rant on about the books I read. I’m not a professional reviewer or something but I love reading and writing reviews where I pour out my feelings! Now it’s been a year and I’m still here, blogging about every book I get my hands on.

And I know I should be hosting a giveaway or something as thanks but forgive me if I’m not because I don’t really have something to give away at the moment. But hey, maybe someday? But since we’re talking about books, I can give you some recommendations!

For the past year I enjoyed these books and I insist you read them!

book recommendations

5

Shades of Magic Series by V.E. Schwab
A Darker Shade of Magic / A Gathering of Shadows

shades of magic

An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir / The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorn /
The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury / The Weight of Feathers by Anna-Marie McLemore

5 stars

4

Jasper Dent Series by Barry Lyga
I Hunt Killers / Game

jasper dent series

(I haven’t read the last book on the series but most likely I’d give it a 4-star rating too!)

The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson / Confess by Colleen Hoover /
Before We Were Strangers by Renee Carlino / I’ll Meet You There by Heather Demetrios

4 stars

And of course I need to mention two of my most favorite books of all time.

favorites

Love, Rosie by Cecelia Ahern and Can You Keep A Secret? by Sophie Kinsella are probably the two books I would never ever get tired reading! I mean, I’ve read them so many times before but I still fall for them each and every time. Like, seriously! Because Alex and Rosie taught me so many things in life and Emma and Jack Harper are the sweetest! Anyway, you should read these books! ๐Ÿ™‚

There are other good books I want to recommend but these are by far my favorites! If you’ve read anything from what I just mentioned, then I’d love to hear what you thought of it.

So, there. Today’s my first blogiversary and I’m happy to spend it writing this post! Again, thank you to everyone who’s been there since the first day and I want you to know that I appreciate every like and every comment you make on my posts!

kisses

*kisses to each and every one of you*

25 thoughts on “First Blogiversary!!! ๐ŸŽ‰ ๐ŸŽ‰ ๐ŸŽ‰

    1. Thank you, Claire!!! You’re one of those people who’s been there since I started this blog so thank you thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Congatulations, Dez!!! I haven’t been there from the start and just started here recently, but I saw nothing but awesome posts from your blog ๐Ÿ™‚ I hope we remain blogging mates and more until the next year and the many after; and as always, keep being awesome. xx (also, I’m so glad I commented on that post where I got to follow you. And Can You Keep A Secret IS epic).

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank yoooouuuu, Ayaka! No, you weren’t there when I started but you are one of those who make me want to continue to blog. Your comments are the sweetest and I like it when I talk to you! ๐Ÿ™‚ Maybe one day we can buddy read Can You Keep A Secret? (again!) Haha xD

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’d definitely love to XD and you’re most welcomed; your words mean a lot to me, really! And I really love it when I talk to you too, you’re so cheerful and lovely! Therefore, I wish you more success in the coming, far and near, future โค

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

