Book Reviews · Quotes & Lines

Quotes & Lines #14

q&l14

I love this one because it’s honest, inspiring and heartbreaking. It tells the story of Skylar who is torn between reaching her dreams and the life she’s leaving behind and Josh who is still reliving the war he’s been to in his head. But together they will realize that they can help each other and together they can move forward.

Their story beautifully shows us the art of living, friendship, family, love and pain.

“I don’t really know what it means to move on, but lately, with Sky, I’m starting to feel like I want to because when I look at her, I don’t see you or the war or any of the shit in my head. I just see her, and it’s like suddenly I can breathe again after holding my breath for so long.”

Read my full review of I’ll Meet You There here.

Leave a Reply

