Book Reviews · Reading List · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday, August 3,2016

www wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s fun and simple, you just have to answer the three W’s: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next? You can also join by answering and linking your blog post back on Sam’s post.

What I’m currently reading:

I’m still reading Haze and I’m only at 15% but I’m thinking of finishing it tonight since it’s not that long and the story keeps on getting better. Another book I just picked up is Dreamology and this one I’m really intrigued with. I was actually surprised when I stumbled upon this book and saw that it’s similar to the one I’m writing (yes, I’m writing a story!!) I know I couldn’t be the only one who have thought of the same plot but this is my first time reading a similar story with the one I’m writing.

What I recently finished:

The first book I finished was Second Chance Summer by Morgan Matson. A perfect summer read about family, friendship, life and second chances! It was a good book that will make you cry, smile and will make you cherish your family even more.

Another book I finished was The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. It was lengthy and slow-paced but it was magical! I loved how the black and white circus was described and if only I could see it myself! Will post the review once I have the chance to write one.

What I’ll read next:

fire study

I’m limiting my next read to only Fire Study this week but my TBR for August will consist mostly of thrillers and chick lit books. I’m a fan of thriller movies so I’m looking forward to reading them instead of watching. And if you could recommend a good thriller, I would gladly check it out.

That’s all for my WWW. Happy Reading!

9 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday, August 3,2016

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed The Night Circus and I look forward to reading your review. I found it quite a tricky one to review because while it’s got so much going for it (the descriptions of the circus in particular, and I would totally steal the clock), it’s not perfect either. Still amazing though!

    Thanks for visiting my WWW earlier (https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/08/03/www-wednesday-3rd-august-2016/) and happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The descriptions in The Night Circus were without doubt my favorite part; I agree it was as if you were visiting the circus as you were reading it! I hope you will enjoy your books this week. 🙂

    Happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m glad you liked ‘The Night Circus.’ That was one I really loved and I get excited when I see others are reading it. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

