Book Reviews · Reading List · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday, August 10, 2016

www wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s fun and simple, you just have to answer the three W’s: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next? You can also join by answering and linking your blog post back on Sam’s post.

What I’m currently reading:

I’m finally reading the last book in the Study Series and I know it’s not a series for everyone but so far I enjoyed the first and second book. I’m not getting my hopes up with Fire Study but I have a feeling I’ll be enjoying it more.

I also picked up Suddenly One Summer by Julia James and I’m starting to get into this sexy romance full of sass! And then just last night, I stumbled upon a collection of autumnal stories from 6 of Australia’s chick-lit authors, Autumn Leave: Chick-lit Anthology.

What I recently finished:

The first book I finished last week was Dreamology by Lucy Keating. Now, this one I was so excited to read because the plot is somehow similar to the one I’m writing but when I finished the book, it wasn’t similar at all. Yes, they were both about dreaming of a guy but aside from that Dreamology was very different from the one I’m writing (just saying!). Anyway, I did enjoy it and the dreams were all cute and lovely! 🙂

The second book I finished was Haze by Brandon J. Barnard. I know it  took long for me to finish this book considering it’s only 200+ pages but because of my crazy schedule I had to put it down a couple of times. I didn’t have the time to write any review for the past week but I’m posting my pending reviews later this week.

Also, also! I happened to read two short stories, Julia’s Song by Eva Goldsby and Love On The Way by Rikky Bhartia which were both heartbreaking but beautiful.

What I’ll read next:

As I’ve said on my TBR post for August, I’ll be reading more chick-lit this month so I’m adding A Girl series by Lindsey Kelk on my list. So I’ll probably be reading About a Girl, What a Girl Wants and A Girl’s Best Friend for the next week. I always enjoy chick lit and I think I’m taking a break from YA and fantasy.

So, there’s my WWW this week. Happy Reading! 🙂

10 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday, August 10, 2016

    1. If you’re into magic and assassins and don’t mind some obscene scenes, then you should read this! I’ve seen that there are mixed reviews regarding the series but for me the first two books were okay. I enjoyed them. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Now I’m more excited to read her books! I’ve read some good reviews about A Girl series and decided to give it a go. 🙂 Thanks for dropping by my WWW! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s been a while since I last picked up a chick lit and I’ve been so into YA nowadays so… And it’s good to take a break from everything YA and fantasy once in a while. 😀
      Dreamology was a so-so and I’m just hoping that my story would be as so-so if not better! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. That’s what I realized when I picked up my first chick lit this month! Haha 😀 Thanks for dropping by my WWW. 🙂

      Like

  1. It’s always nice to switch genres every so often. I usually try not to read two books of the same genre back to back as one tends to suffer in comparison. I like the look of Autumn Leaves, anthologies are a brilliant way to find new authors.

    I hope you enjoy all.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have a habit of reading all fantasy or all contemporary for a week so I tend to forget other genres for a while. Haha. But I think it won’t hurt to read only chick lit this month since it’s been a while since I read one! 🙂 Thanks for vising my WWW! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

