About Me · Book Tag

A-Z Book Tag

atoz

I saw this tag over at drownedwithstarsandbooks and since I have some free time, I thought of doing it. It’s basically just A-Z of book related stuff.

Author you’ve read the most books from:

*Colleen Hoover. I’ve read 11 books of hers.

Best Sequel Ever:

*I’m yet to read other books with sequels but for now I’ll say A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab.

Currently Reading:

*About a Girl by Lindsey Kelk and Fire Study by Maria V. Snyder

Drink of Choice While Reading:

*Coffee! Yep, definitely coffee.

E-reader or Physical Book?

*Physical book. Though lately I’ve been reading e-books. (Guilty!)

Fictional Character You Probably Would Have Actually Dated In High School:

*Well, too many actually but I’ll settle with Percy Jackson and Alex Stewart! :”) And maybe Tyler Blackwell, too!

alex stewart
percy jackson

Glad You Gave This Book A Chance:

*TMI: City of Bones! I wasn’t really planning on reading this book but when I got a free copy and began reading, I instantly liked it. Because oheemgee Jace! πŸ™‚ And you should read this series!

Hidden Gem Book:

*The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne

Important Moment in your Reading Life:

*When I can talk to someone who knows exactly how I feel about a certain book!

Just Finished:

*Smut by Karina Halle. Funny. Witty. Smutty.

Kinds of Books You Won’t Read:

*Horror. Anything but horror.

Longest Book You’ve Read:

*I’m not sure but maybe one of The Mortal Instruments books. I tried reading A Game of Thrones before but realized I wasn’t up for it yet so I put it down and decided to finish it later. Tsk.

Major book hangover because of:

*The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury! I remember loving that book so much that I can’t still get over Zahra and Aladdin’s adventure! They are both adorable. πŸ™‚

Number of Bookcases You Own:

*I have two only.

One Book You Have Read Multiple Times:

*Love, Rosie/Where Rainbow Ends by Cecelia Ahern. It’s my favorite so…

Preferred Place To Read:

*In bed. Doesn’t really matter where as long as I’m reading. Hell, I can read in a tree top. πŸ˜€

Quote that inspires you/gives you all the feels from a book you’ve read:

“Life is an awful, ugly place to not have a best friend.”
– Sarah Dessen, Someone Like You
and
“You only get one life. It’s actually your duty to live it as fully as possible.”
– Jojo Moyes, Me Before You

Reading Regret:

*Not reading Harry Potter until now. 😦

Series You Started And Need To Finish(all books are out in series):

*I’m yet to read the last book in Jasper Dent series, Blood of My Blood, and I’m currently reading the last book in Study series, Fire Study.

Three of your All-Time Favorite Books:

*Love, Rosie by Cecelia Ahern, Can You Keep A Secret? by Sophie Kinsella and Maybe Someday by Colleen Hoover

Unapologetic Fangirl For:

*The Mortal Instruments series! (Though I haven’t read the last book yet.)

Very Excited For This Release More Than All The Others:

*A Conjuring of Light by V.E. Schwab, Holding Up the Universe by Jennifer Niven and A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir

Worst Bookish Habit:

*Not marking a part I really really love then later on regretting when I don’t remember it anymore. -_-

X Marks The Spot: Start at the top left of your shelf and pick the 27th book:

*Eclipse by Stephenie Meyer

Your latest book purchase:

*The Early Bird Catches The Worm but The Second Mouse Gets The Cheese by Francis Kong

ZZZ-snatcher book (last book that kept you up WAY late):

*The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. That book was amazing!

Save

Leave a Reply

