About Me

The Entertainer Blogger Award

the-entertainer-blogger-award

Hello, guys! So, weeks ago I was nominated by the lovely Poppy over at Poppy’s Best of Books for The Entertainer Blogger Award! I was surprised and glad at the same time so THANK YOU, Poppy! If you haven’t already seen her page, go visit it now for she has a great blog!

This is a simple award and you just have to do the following:

[The Rules]

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
  2. Add these rules to your post.
  3. Answer all the questions below.
  4. Display the award picture in your post.
  5. Nominate 12 other bloggers who are funny, inspiring and most important of all ENTERTAINING!

[The Questions]

Q1. Why did you start a blog in the first place?

*I’ve always loved writing and had my first blog over at the fun in everything (2008) where I post my thoughts, poems I’ve written and just random things. Then I began falling in love with books and with it was the want to share my thoughts/feelings/everything about them with other book lovers. I started posting reviews on my first blog but feeling like it’s more of a personal blog, I decided to have a separate blog where I can post everything about my love of books! But really, I just love to write! 🙂

Q2. What is your favourite book?

*Wow. This is a VERY difficult question! Well then, I’ll give ONE from each GENRE! Haha.

Let’s start with my favorite, Contemporary-romance: Love, Rosie by Cecelia Ahern. This one I really REALLY love and no matter how many times I’ve read it before, it still feels like the first time when I re-read it! 🙂 Young adult: TOO MANY but for now I’ll have to say… The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorn! No, maybe The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson. Ugh. Okay, I’ll settle with I’d Tell You I Love You But Then I’d Have To Kill You by Ally Carter! 😛 Fantasy: SOOOO HARD! Can’t we change the question? Hmm… I’ll go with A Gathering of Shadows by V.E. Schwab since I really adore Kell. And Lila, of course! 😀 Action/Thriller/Crime/Mystery: Well, I’m yet to read more of these genre but for now I’ll say I Hunt Killers by Barry Lyga. Adventure: Percy Jackson by Rick Riordan. I don’t read Horror so nothing on that one. New Adult: A Colleen Hoover book? Maybe Someday!! 😀 Chick-lit: Can You Keep A Secret/I’ve Got Your Number by Sophie Kinsella. That’s all I can think of for now but I’ll let you know if I think of some other favorite of mine. Lol.

Q3. What do you dislike the most?

*I hate selfish people! But if this is book-related, I hate it when someone tells me that I should stop reading ya-fictions because they’re not real books and instead I should read more non-fictions. (And yes, I’ve been told that a couple of times before!) Ugh! I was like, what the hell do you care if I read more fictions than non-fictions? -__-

Q4. What is your favourite food item from the mall?

*Tender Juicy Hotdog. We always buy that when we’re at the mall! 🙂

Q5. What is your favourite pastime?

*Aside from reading and writing I watch a lot of tv shows! 🙂

[The Nominees:]

  1. Inge @ The Belgian Reviewer
  2.  Ayaka @ Midnight Ranter
  3. Areli @ Areli Reads
  4. Mandy @ Booked Every Night
  5. Sheri @ Read In a Flash
  6. Ronyell @ Rabbit Ears Blog
  7. Cara @ Periods and Semicolons
  8. Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much
  9. Monique @ That Wild Soul
  10. Lisa @ Nefarious Reader
  11. Amanda @ Hanging With Amanda
  12. Emma @ Book Geeking

THANK YOU so much for reading this post and again, THANK YOU Poppy!

zac-efron

Save

15 thoughts on “The Entertainer Blogger Award

    1. Aw. That’s so nice to hear! 🙂 You’re always welcome and I’m not sure why you didn’t get a notification/pingback but I’m glad you saw this post. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

