About Me

from me to you #23 (tv series + Aunt duties + reading update)

Hey, hi! I know I haven’t been posting a lot these days but I am totally baaaack! ๐Ÿ™‚ I just had a busy week finishing tv series/kdramas and I took a couple of days off from my books so I can attend a couple of kids parties!!

Earlier last week my sister and I finished the last episode of The Last Ship S03 and oh my god that ending! The whole season has been full of surprising episodes and as if killing Dr. Scott wasn’t enough (yes, I still can’t get over it!), they had to kill a couple more of good characters! Ugh. But still, I love this series!! ๐Ÿ™‚ The next season is not until next year so it would be a looooong wait before we find out what will happen next. And I can’t wait to know what happens next!

After finishing The Last Ship we watched W – Two Worlds and I finally finished Mirror of the Witch. Both are korean dramas which are really good! W – Two Worlds is the story of two people living in two different worlds (one in real world, one in a webtoon) who fall in love with each other. The concept of the drama is not new to me but they did a great job in developing it. It’s very unpredictable and I love the casting! ๐Ÿ™‚ Mirror of the Witch, on the other hand, was the drama who made me laugh and cry and scared and cry some more. It was a mix of fantasy/horror/historical/romance/comedy which was just perfect!

I also attended two birthday parties last weekend. Both celebrating their first birthday were my friends’ daughters, Aeesha and Azie. They were sooo cute and I enjoyed playing with them! It also gave me and my friends a time to catch up with our lives and things since it was centuries since we last saw each other. Haha. We are all busy with work and everything so we barely see each other.

aeesha-azie5

But despite being busy with tv series/kdramas and parties, I just had to pick up It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover once in awhile! The story just keeps on getting better and I can’t wait to finish it today! ๐Ÿ™‚

it ends with us

โ€œI feel like everyone fakes who they really are, when deep down we’re all equal amounts of screwed up. Some of us are just better at hiding it than others.โ€

 

That’s all for what I’ve been doing all this time. I told myself to focus on my books these comings days so I hope to finish a couple or more this week. Good luck on that! HAPPY READING! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

