Book Reviews · Reading List · Series · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday, September 21, 2016

www wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s fun and simple, you just have to answer the three W’s: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next? You can also join by answering and linking your blog post back on Sam’s post.

What I’m currently reading:

I don’t know what’s with me but lately I find myself reading about monsters! I still have 20 more or so pages before I finish This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab and I can’t help but love it more and more! And A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness sure is heartbreaking.

What I recently finished:

Another amazing book by Colleen Hoover is It Ends With Us. I finished it the other night and my tears just won’t stop. I cried for Lily and I hurt for her. 😥 Colleen Hoover sure knows how to break hearts! Full review will be posted soon.

The second book I finished was Matilda by Roald Dahl. I haven’t watched the movie (can you believe that?) but now I’m excited to! Matilda was a brilliant and mischievous child and I’d love to take her in myself! 🙂

What I’ll read next:

I miss reading YA so my next reads are Since You’ve Been Gone by Morgan Matson and P.S. I Like You by Kasie West. I’ve read and enjoyed a couple of books from both authors so I hope to also enjoy these two! 🙂

HAVE A GREAT WEDNESDAY and HAPPY READING! 😀

20 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday, September 21, 2016

    1. Well, that’s true. I agree you should read This Savage Song sooooon! I’m enjoying it sooo much, maybe you will too! Thanks for visiting my WWW. 😀

      Like

    1. Thank you! I’m enjoying Schwab’s book more and more and I think she’s becoming my favorite. A Monster Calls is really heartbreaking but I loved it! And yes, Madilta is really brilliant! 🙂

      Thanks for vising my WWW. 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thaaank you! I still can’t get over IEWU because it’s really beautiful! These books have been on my tbr for so long so I’m trying to finish them all. 😀 Thanks for visiting my WWW. 🙂

      Like

  1. Matilda is one of my favourite Roald Dahl books. The film is actually a wonderful adaptation! It captures the magic of the book very well! I think you’ll enjoy it 🙂
    Glad to hear you’re loving This Savage Song. Makes me excited to get to it! And A Monster Calls as well! I’m hoping to fit at least that one on my October TBR!
    Happy Reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Schwab’s books are really amazing!! Matilda and A Monster Calls are brilliant as well. And I really love all my books this month. 🙂

      Thanks for dropping by.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I think there’s no way someone wouldn’t love IEWU! 🙂 Schwab’s books are amazing! Read Shades of Magic if you want a good fantasy. 🙂

      Like

  2. I somehow missed Matilda when I was a kid and only read it for the first time last year. It was awesome! Are you familiar with the musical as well? It’s a lot more faithful to the book than the movie is, though it did come up with a few extra bits to make the most of being on stage. I absolutely loved A Monster Calls (Patrick Ness is one of my favourite authors) but it sure did break my heart.

    Here’s my WWW post.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’d love to watch the musical!! But I think I’ll have to settle with the book and movie for now. I’ve been warned that A Monster Calls will break my heart and now I understand why. But nonetheless I loved it, too! Thanks for dropping by my WWW! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

