About Me

Bookish Book Lover Tag

bookish-book-lover-tag

Hi, guys! Today I’m doing the Bookish Book Lover Tag and I would like to thank M @ A Blog Of One’s Own for tagging me on this one!

Rules:

  • use the banner
  • answer the questions including lots of book covers🙂
  • tag your bookish friends!

What books are you currently reading?

*I don’t know what’s with me but lately I’ve been into monsters and I’m really enjoying both This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab and A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness! 🙂 I also picked up Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks just last night and this one doesn’t really have monsters but Kevin sure acts like one. Grr.

What’s the last book you finished?

it ends with us

*It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover is a very powerful and wonderful book. If you haven’t read this one yet, you should read it now! And I really loved it! Read my full review here.

Favorite book you read this year?

*I’ll give you three: It Ends With Us, A Gathering of Shadows and An Ember in the Ashes 

What genre have you read most this year?

*YA I’m sure because I rarely read other genre.

What genre have you read least this year?

*I don’t read horror!!

What genre do you want to read more of?

*Thriller/mystery!!! I’ve seen a lot of good ones but haven’t had a chance to read them. 😦

How many books have you read this year, and what’s your goal?

2016-book-challenge

*I’ve read 74 and my goal is 80!

What’s the last book you bought? 

love, rosie

*Love, Rosie by Cecelia Ahern. I bought and gave it as a farewell gift to my friend who went to Dubai last week. She loved the movie so I told her to read the book. 😉

What book are you saving up to buy next?

a torch against the night

*A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir

How many books did you check out last library visit?

*Wow. It’s been a while since I last visited a library so I can’t remember anymore. And you can’t blame me if there’s no library near me! 😦

What’s a book you can’t wait to read?

a conjuring of light

*A Conjuring of Light by V.E. Schwab. I’ve been dying to know what happens next!!!

What’s a series you’d recommend to everyone?

percy jackson series

*Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan. I haven’t read Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling but I recommend that one too!

Who’s an author you’re hoping writes more?

*Anna-Marie McLemore. I really loved The Weight of Feathers and I hope she writes more books like it. She has a new book called When The Moon Was Ours that will be released on October and I’m excited to read it!! 🙂

A few books your heart adores?

*Love, Rosie by Cecelia Ahern, Can You Keep A Secret? Sophie Kinsella, The Forbidden Wish Jessica Khoury, The Wrong Side of Right by Jenn Marie Thorne, Smut Karina Halle, The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson and The Weight of Feathers by Anna-Marie McLemore

What series’ coming conclusion makes you sad?

*Shades of Magic by V.E. Schwab. I really really love that series and I don’t want it to end. Please let me see more of Kell after the last book!

What books are on your wish-list?

*There are a lot actually but what I’d love to get on my birthday tomorrow (yes, tomorrow’s my birthday) are:

***

Doing this tag has been fun and now I tag everyone who hasn’t done it yet! I’m probably last to do this again and most of you have done this already but if you haven’t, you’re encouraged to do it! 😀

3 thoughts on “Bookish Book Lover Tag

Leave a Reply

