Book Reviews · Reading List · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday, September 28, 2016

www wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s fun and simple, you just have to answer the three W’s: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next? You can also join by answering and linking your blog post back on Sam’s post.

What I’m currently reading:

ps i like you

I just picked up P.S. I Like You this morning and since I enjoyed both The Fill-In Boyfriend and The Distance Between Us, I have a feeling that I’ll enjoy this one too. Hopefully!

What I recently finished:

The first book I finished last week was This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab and man, she’s my new favorite author! I loved the book and now I’m excited to read her other series, Vicious because I think I’ll enjoy that one too. 🙂 Read my full review of This Savage Song here.

I was also able to get around Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks and I think it’s really hard not to love his works. I’ve only read three of his novels but watched all the movie adaptation based on his books. 🙂

The last book I managed to finish was A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness. I haven’t had the chance to write a review but I’m telling you now, it was heavy and heartbreaking!

I also posted a review for It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover some time last week. Read here.

What I’ll read next:

The Maze Runner series is included in my 5 Series I’ll Finally Read in 2016 so I really really need to get around it now seeing that we’re approaching the end of the year. I still have 2 other series to finish but for now I have to focus with The Maze Runner. (One series at a time!)

I’m also EXCITED to get my hands on A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir! I’ve read An Ember in the Ashes earlier this year and it instantly became one of my best reads this year!

Another book I’m eager to read is Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson. I’ve read and loved Matson’s other books and I can say that her writing is one of those I really enjoy.

That’s everything for my WWW this week. HAPPY READING! 😀

18 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday, September 28, 2016

  1. So happy that you enjoyed a Monster Calls. It really is an incredible book and one of my all time favourites.

    I have to admit I wasn’t that keen on The Maze Runner. I’ve had the Scorch Trials for a couple of years and just can’t bring myself to read it. I haven’t even managed to watch the full film (I got about halfway through and gave up). I hope you have better luck with it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. A Monster Calls is a masterpiece! It just became one of those I’ll always love (no matter how heartbreaking it is) for the rest of my life.
      And too bad you didn’t enjoy The Maze Runner. A friend of mine highly recommended it that’s why I decided to put it in the series I”ll finally read this year. But we’ll see! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I had to pull it together and stop crying before I could write a review of A Monster Calls which was probably the best thing I read last year (although it did tie with a couple of Victoria Schwab’s books!).

    I hope you enjoy The Maze Runner. I enjoyed the first two books but found the final book a bit of a let down 😦

    Here’s my WWW: https://clairehuston.wordpress.com/2016/09/28/www-wednesday-28th-september-2016/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve been warned that A Monster Calls will break my heart and it did! I also had to stop and pull myself together before continuing because it was too much. And I LOVED it even though it broke my heart! (And yes, it was as good as Schwab’s books!)
      I have high expectations in The Maze Runner since a friend of my highly recommend it! I really hope it lives up! 🙂
      Thanks for visiting my WWW! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I’m posting my review of A Monster Calls this week and I totally loved that one though it broke my heart! One of the best books I’ve read this year!
      The Unexpected Everything is so far my favorite among Matson’s books but let’s see after I finish Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour. Thank you for visiting my WWW! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Great books all around 😀 I can’t wait to read This Savage Song & A Monster Calls! Your response to them just increases my excitement!
    Maze Runner is a decent novel. I read it a while back and enjoyed it! I still need to read An Ember in the Ashes, but I hope you enjoy the sequel!
    Happy Reading 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, thank you! Both This Savage Song and A Monster Calls are amazing books! Same with An Ember in the Ashes that’s why I’m really REALLY excited to read the sequel. And I’m hoping to enjoy The Maze Runner too! 🙂
      Enjoy your books and thanks for visiting my WWW! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  4. This Savage Song is actually the only published Schwab book I still have to read haha. Her other books are great as well; you won’t be disappointed. 😉 And I hope you will enjoy The Maze Runner better than I did…

    Happy reading! Here’s my WWW.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I don’t think Schwab could write something I wouldn’t enjoy. Haha. Some of my friends loved The Maze Runner but I’ve also heard some negative reviews. But I have to see for myself. Thanks for visiting my WWW! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  5. I read This Savage Song in August (… the irony didn’t occur to me at the time) and enjoyed it so much! I’m glad you did, too 🙂
    The Maze Runner and A Torch Against the Night are on my tbr list, too. I hope you enjoy them when you get to them 🙂

    Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

