Book Reviews · Monthly Wrap Up

October Wrap Up

oct wrap up

Hi, guys! I know I’ve been MIA these past few days, missing WWW Wednesday and some scheduled reviews due to my broken computer, but well, well, well, I’m back! Thank God my computer is working again and I honestly missed reading everyone’s posts, commenting and sharing my thoughts about them. But like I said, I’m officially back! ๐Ÿ™‚

Today I’m doing my October Wrap Up and later I’ll be posting my November TBR as well. And despite having a busy schedule last month, I was able to finish 12 books!

A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir โ€“ย Read (โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…/โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…)

Safe Haven by Nicholas Sparks โ€“ Read (โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…/โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…)

Howl’s Moving Castle by Diana Wynne Jones โ€“ Read (โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…/โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…)

Paper Princess by Erin Watt โ€“ Read (โ˜…โ˜…โ˜….75/โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…)

Amy & Roger’s Epic Detour by Morgan Matson โ€“ย Read (โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…/โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…)

The Maze Runner by James Dashner โ€“ Read (โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…1โ„2/โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…)

Vampire Kisses by Ellen Schreiber โ€“ Read (โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…/โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…)

On The Fence by Kasie West โ€“ Read (โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…/โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…)

Kissing Coffins by Ellen SchreiberRead (โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…/โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…)

Vampireville by Ellen SchreiberRead (โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…/โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…)

The BFG by Roald Dahl –ย  Read (โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…/โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…)

The Scorch Trials by James Dashner – Read (โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…1โ„2/โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…โ˜…)

*I’m behind with my book reviews but I’ll be posting a couple this weekend and will try to post the remaining early next week.

Aside from my book reviews, I’ve also posted a couple of poems entitled This Ends Now (which was inspired by the book It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover) and Kiss Me Slowly, and a little piece called An Ex-almost.

The news about Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon being adapted into a movie was also posted weeks ago and I admit I’m a little excited about that one! There was also the Rainbow Book Tag which I had a lot of fun doing and a couple of Quotes & Lines from To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han and The Forbidden Wish by Jessica Khoury.

And, and! I’m proud and happy to have completed the Goodreads 2016 Reading Challenge, finishing 80 books this year! Yay! Hope everyone is achieving their goal too. ๐Ÿ˜€

applause

Anywho, I’m just really glad to be back here and oh, I hope everyone had a great Halloween! How was it and what books did you enjoy this horror month? ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m excited to hear from everyone again!

That’s it for my October Wrap Up and HAPPY READING! ๐Ÿ˜€

6 thoughts on “October Wrap Up

  1. I have only read one book from your list. However, seems like you had a great reading month based on the amount of books that ou read and the ratings. Have a wonderful November ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I LOVED Ember but the sequel kind of disappointed me! But still, you should read the series and I really hope you enjoy it when you do. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

