Book Reviews · Reading List

WWW Wednesday, November 9, 2016

www wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s fun and simple, you just have to answer the three W’s: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next? You can also join by answering and linking your blog post back on Sam’s post.

What I’m currently reading:

I started reading the first book in The Lunar Chronicles series by Marissa Meyer, Cinder, this morning and now I’m halfway through it and oh my god, I’m loving it more and more! Very engaging and I’m enjoying it more than I expected to!

Technically, I haven’t picked up Punk 57 by Penelope Douglas yet but I’m planning on reading it after I’m done with this post so… 😀

What I recently finished:

I managed to finish Attachments by Rainbow Rowell days ago but I’m yet to write a review for it. Either way, I had fun reading it and think it was really cute! 🙂

The second book I finished last week was The BGF which is another brilliant book by Roald Dahl. Seriously, I don’t know why I didn’t read any of his books before until now. My review came up yesterday but you can view it here.

The last book I managed to squeeze into my schedule today and finished was The Princess Saves Herself in this One by Amanda Lovelace which is wow. I mean, wow. Okay, maybe what I’m really trying to say is that this book is so emotional and powerful and at some point I just found myself crying while reading it! It just hit me so hard because this book is so damn beautiful! Like, seriously, read it!

What I’ll read next:

I’m planning on reading the sequel to Paper Princess by Erin Watt next and heard that Broken Prince is as addictive as the first! I admit the first book was really addictive but wasn’t that impressed with it. But with the cliffhanger ending, I’m quite intrigued as to what happens next.

Then, I’m also excited to start reading Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo which I’ve heard nothing but good things! And there’s also The Hard Count by Ginger Scott, another book I picked on a whim.

That’s everything on my WWW this week. HAPPY READING! 😀

8 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday, November 9, 2016

  1. Nice reads! I’ve been meaning to get to The Princess Saves Herself In This One after hearing so many rave reviews & reading a few quotes. I just purchased a copy of Paper Princess on Kindle for .99 cents so YAY for that! I know this book is LOVED by many. Enjoy Six Of Crows, I’ll be reading Crooked Kingdom next week…LOVE the world & characters Leigh Bardugo has created for us 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. A lot of people seem to really REALLY love Paper Princess but, I don’t know, I liked it but not loved it. Anyway, I’m excited with Six of Crows!!! Have fun reading Crooked Kingdom and I might read it right away after finishing the first book. And, and! The Princess Saves Herself in this One is a really great book!! I know you’re definitely going to love it when you get to read it. ♥

      Like

    1. Now I understand why people love Cinder! It’s awesome and I’m really enjoying it. Hope you find it as entertaining when you get to read it.
      And I’m excited to start reading Six of Crows too! 🙂
      Thanks for dropping by my WWW! ♥

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

