About Me · Book Tag

This or That Book Tag

this-or-that-book-tag

Hello, everyone! I know it’s been a while since I last did a tag so today I’m doing the This or That Book Tag. I was tagged to do this one a couple of months back by the ever lovely Ayaka aka Midnight Ranter so thank you, thank you and sorry if this is two months late!! Also, if you visit Ayaka’s blog, you’ll find her pieces of writing which are all brilliant so do yourself a favor and visit her blog now! 😀

The Rules:

  • Mention the creator of the tag (Ayunda @ Tea and Paperbacks).
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you! (Again, thank you, Ayaka @ Midnight Ranter!)
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  • Tag 10 other people to do this tag to spread the love!

The Questions:

One: Reading on the couch or on the bed?

*Definitely on my bed since I usually read at night before I go to sleep.

Two: Male main character or female main character?

*Female. I’m only saying this because most books I read have female main character but sometimes it’s also interesting to read from a male’s pov!

Three: Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

*Depends on my mood! But I don’t usually eat while I read.

Four: Trilogies or quartets?

*Quartets just because I want the story to last for a while especially when I really love it! And some trilogies tend to have a pattern of: first bookAMAZINGsecond bookSO-SOthird bookeither SUPER LOVED IT or WHAT THE HELL HAPPENED TO THIS SERIES?!

Five: First person point of view or third person point of view?

*There are pros and cons on both POVs but I’ll choose first since, again, most books I read are written in first person pov.

Six: Reading at night or in the morning?

*Night! I’m a vampire so usually I’m awake at night (and that’s mainly the reason why I always feel tired in the morning!)

Seven: Libraries or bookstores?

*Both! Libraries! Bookstores! Heaven! But I hate that the libraries here are sooooo far away from our house! 😦

Eight: Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

*Books that can make me cry! I know I cry easily but it feels different if you really connect with the book and feel every emotion in it and next thing you know you’re crying. Books like that are especial! 🙂

Nine: Black book covers or white book covers?

*Just as long as the story is beautiful, the cover doesn’t really matter to me. But if you really want to know what I like more between black and white, I’ll choose black.

Ten: Character driven or plot driven stories?

*This one’s hard. Hmm. But maybe I’ll choose character driven since mostly the characters are what draw me into the story and once I get attached to them, sometimes I tend to just overlook the other aspects of the book especially when I really REALLY love the characters. But that’s just for me.

I’m supposed to tag 10 people but since I have a feeling that most of you have already done this tag considering it’s from months ago, I’ll leave this part blank. But if you haven’t done this yet, feel free to consider yourself tagged! 😀

That’s it for this tag! It’s been fun and I hope you learn something about me from this tag.

HAPPY READING!

4 thoughts on “This or That Book Tag

Leave a Reply

