Book Reviews · Reading List · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday, November 16, 2016

www wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s fun and simple, you just have to answer the three W’s: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next? You can also join by answering and linking your blog post back on Sam’s post.

What I’m currently reading:

I’m still finishing Punk 57 by Penelope Douglas and I think I like it. Initially, I wasn’t expecting anything from this book since my first book by Douglas was a bit disappointing but this book, I can say, is better.

Then I started listening to the audiobook version of A Man Called Ove by Fredrik Backman the other night and it’s actually good. I thought it’d be a bit boring since the protagonist is an old man but no, I’m actually enjoying it.

I began reading  Scarlet right after I finished Cinder and I admit this series is really amazing. I made it through 3 chapters before stopping and I really hope I get to finish it within this week despite my tight schedule!

What I recently finished:

cinder

I was only able to finish Cinder by Marissa Meyer last week because, surprise, surprise, I have a shitty schedule! (Read my full review here.) And I only get to read at night now since I’m busy in the morning so I’m struggling to finish even one book these days. Ugh!

What I’ll read next:

Well, the books on my tbr pile this month are still waiting to be picked up and I need to at least read some of them. And maybe I’ll pick up these books next; Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo, The Wrath & the Dawn by Renee Ahdieh and Broken Prince by Erin Watt.

That’s it for this week. HAPPY READING! 😀

12 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday, November 16, 2016

  1. I feel your frustration! It’s been difficult these past two weeks to make time for reading 😛
    Oh! You have so many great books lined up! I hope you get a chance to read them! If you enjoy A Man Called Ove you should try My Grandmother Sends Her Regards and Apologizes! I just finished it and Backman has quickly become an auto-buy author for me 🙂
    Happy Reading!
    https://aliasfaithrivens.wordpress.com/2016/11/16/www-wednesday-16-11-16/

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ll check his other books after reading this and since I’m loving it more and more, I’m likely to read the others! 🙂
      And I’m just glad my books for this week are all entertaining! I finish a book in one sitting (if I’m not busy) when the book is really good! 🙂
      Thanks for visiting my WWW, Faith!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m embarrassed to say that I’ve only read Cinder out of the Lunar Chronicles, and that was a long time ago when it first came out. I actually own Scarlet but I’ve yet to read it. I think that entire series might be at the top of my 2017 TBR, including a reread of Cinder. Also, Six of Crows because I own both books but haven’t read them either. Oops!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s okay! I have books I haven’t read yet even though they’ve been with me since forever! And just as long as you read them in the end, does it matter when you start? 😀 I’m actually excited to begin reading Six of Crows because it’s just my type of book.
      Happy reading! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I’ll make sure to check Major Pettigrew’s Last Stand.
      I’m halfway through Ove but so far it’s really great. But sometimes I found myself feeling sad for Ove.

      Like

    1. I’m only halfway through but it’s really great. And I have a feeling I’ll be crying when I reach the latter part of the book (audiobook). Either way, I’m loving it more and more! 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

