3-star · Book Reviews · Poem

Book Review: Love & Misadventure by Lang Leav

★★★12/★★★★★
Title: Love & Misadventure
Author: Lang Leav
PubDate: April 26, 2013
Page count: 176

Do you remember the song that was playing the night we met?
No, but I remember every song I have heard since you left.

I’ve been wanting to read this one for quite some time now and finally, finally, got to now! I was expecting to love it much more than I did but unfortunately it didn’t wow me that much. I have my favorites and, don’t get me wrong, it’s wonderful, but I’ve read better ones.

Always
You were you,
and I was I;
we were two
before our time.

I was yours
before I knew,
and you have always
been mine too.

Closure
Like time suspended,
a wound unmended-
you and I.

We had no ending,
no said goodbye.

For all my life
I’ll wonder why.

6 thoughts on “Book Review: Love & Misadventure by Lang Leav

Leave a Reply

