3-star · Book Reviews · Poem

Book: I Wrote This For You by pleasefindthis

★★★12/★★★★★
Title: I Wrote This For You
Author: pleasefindthis
PubDate: December 20, 2011
Page count: 194

The City Rises and Falls
You were a dream. Then a reality. Now a memory.

I’m obsessing with poetry these days so I decided to pick this one up and it’s fine. I mean, it has pictures and I love the first part of the book but gradually lost interest towards the latter part. I don’t know what happened but as I read on I found myself unimpressed with the words and pictures. There were some that I really connected with but some I just didn’t get. Maybe it was because they felt too cliche and I think the angsty-teen-vibe has gotten too old for me early in the book.

THE SHAPE OF IT
They want me. I want you. And you want someone else. But none of us want to turn around.

THE WAY GLASS BREAKS
This is the song I only sing when you’re sleeping. These are the words I say when you can’t hear me. This is the way I look when you can’t see me. And you will never know.

THE TRAIN OF LIES
I say that I won’t touch you.
But my fingers are liars.
I tell you how I won’t hold you.
But my arms are going to hell.
I promise I won’t kiss you.
But my lips break it.
I let you that I won’t love you.
But y heart has no conscience.
And no part of me will apologize.

THE POINT PAST PEAK FEELINGS
I know you have feelings left somewhere.
But they’re all hard to reach.

6 thoughts on “Book: I Wrote This For You by pleasefindthis

  1. I have a copy of this book too but never actually read it from start to finish! It’s a book that I pick up to leaf through the pages when I’m bored, haha.

    I agree that it’s got an angsty teen vibe to it, though. I think it originated from Tumblr (though I could be wrong), so in a way, that makes sense. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I heard it actually originated from Tumblr that’s why it has that vibe or something. Also, I initially planned to just flip through pages but having the time, I decided to finish it in one sitting which was a very wrong idea! But either way, there were some entries I really liked!

      And oh, if you don’t mind me recommending and if you haven’t yet, you should read The Princess Saves Herself in this One by Amanda Lovelace! It’s also a poetry collection and a really amazing one! 🙂

      Like

  2. Pingback: December Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

