About Me · Book Tag

The Christmas Song Book Tag

the-christmas-song-book-tag

First of all, I want to thank Purple Pancake for tagging me on this one! And since I’m always MIA these days, I’ve missed doing a book tag so I’m really glad she tagged me on this. So, thank you and Merry Christmas! 🙂

***

1- “You’re a Mean One, Mr Grinch” – Name a Villainous Character You Couldn’t Help But Love.

*Hmm. This one’s hard since villains are hateful but if I really have to choose one, I’ll go with Holland from Shades of Magic series. Yes, he’s gone very bad because some more villainous people used him but if only he had his freedom and he had the chance to use his magic in a good way, then he could’ve been like Kell.

2- “All I Want For Christmas Is You” – Which Book Do You Most Hope To See Under Your Christmas Tree.

*The Lunar Chronicles Boxed Set! Like, seriously! I’d be the happiest this Christmas if only someone would give me this! Please give me this! Lol.

3- “Rudolph, The Red Nosed Reindeer” – Name a Character That Overcomes Major Obstacles and Learns To Believe in Themselves.

*Helene Aquilla from An Ember in the Ashes series. I loved Helene in the first book and much more in the second book! She’s been through a lot, like a lot a lot, and my heart broke for how hard her life have been. I can’t imagine going through the same things as her that’s why I’m really  rooting for a happy ending for her in the last book of Ember for she’s been a brave and strong girl!

4- “Santa Claus is Coming to Town”a) Which character do you think would be on the top of the naughty list? b) Which character do you think would be at the top of the nice list?

A.) Reed Royal. Well, because he’s a Royal and he’s naughty! And sharing Purple Pancake’s dislike for the evil Queen, I think Levana has been really bad all throughout The Lunar Chronicles series!

B.) Atlas Corrigan from It Ends With Us and August Flynn from This Savage Song are on top of the nice list for sure! And I really love them both.

5“Frosty the Snowman”Which book just melts your heart.

*I remember crying my heart out while reading It Ends With Us so… and really, I think any Collen Hoover book can make me cry!

6“Feliz Navidad”Choose a book that takes place in a country other than your own.

*Again, I’ll go with Purple Pancake’s answer, New Beijing, because like I said, I’m really loving that series more and more. 🙂

7- “It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year”Which holiday themed book do you use to spread the Christmas joy?

*Can you believe I haven’t read any Christmas themed book this month? I plan to this weekend and I have several titles on my shelf so I’m really excited to find my favorite this year. But I’ve watched some Christmas movies, if they count! 😀

8“Sleigh Ride”Which fictional character would you choose to spend the holidays with (doesn’t have to be a love interest!)?

*There’s a lot actually. But since my favorite right now is Emperor Kai, I’m going to choose him. And I’m definitely okay with him as my love interest!!

9-  “Baby it’s Cold Outside”Which book that you didn’t like would you sacrifice to a fire to warm yourself up in the cold?

*Me and Earl and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews. Sorry.

10- “Do you hear what I hear”Which book do you think everyone should read?

*Probably A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness because that one is simply a masterpiece!

***

I’m tagging anyone who wants to do this tag (if you haven’t yet)!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

One thought on “The Christmas Song Book Tag

  1. Pingback: December Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

