3-star · Book Reviews · Poem

I Wrote This For You: Just The Words by pleasefindthis

★★★/★★★★★
Title: I Wrote This For You: Just The Words
Author: pleasefindthis
PubDate: December 3, 2013
Page count: 320

Really wanted to love this book but I didn’t want to force myself to. It’s fine and I related to some but like the first book, I wasn’t really drawn to it. Have my favorites though.

THE WAY SATURN TURNS
All I can do, if I feel this way, is trust that somewhere in the universe, there’s a you that feels the same.

THE FOREST OF STARS
There’s no point in me saying I miss you.
(I miss you).

THE WAVES PUT YOU TO SLEEP
I love you like I love the sea. And I’m ok with drowning.

THE AGONY OF BEING OTHER PEOPLE
I keep wondering, how many people do you need to be, before you can become yourself.

THE IMPORTANCE OF BREAKING THINGS AND PEOPLE
Just so you know, there are certain people who were out here to break you.
So you could learn how to pull yourself back together again.

2 thoughts on “I Wrote This For You: Just The Words by pleasefindthis

  1. Pingback: December Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

