Book Reviews · Reading List · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday, January 25, 2017

www wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s fun and simple, you just have to answer the three W’s: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next? You can also join by answering and linking your blog post back on Sam’s post.

What I’m currently reading:

I started reading Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo a couple of days ago and I’m about halfway through it and just can’t stop getting more and more excited with how things will play out with Kaz and his crew. This book is seriously good I’m enjoying every page of it!

Behind Closed Doors by B.A. Paris was the book I picked up last week thinking it’ll keep me on edge but a hundred pages in and I still didn’t know what to think of it. Yes, there’s a bit of suspense in it but that’s all. I actually already expected things to go the way they did but well, I’m sticking out to see what happens next.

There’s also Winter by Marissa Meyer. I stopped after only reading the first chapter because I decided to get the physical book since I only have it in epub. Unfortunately until now I haven’t had the chance to buy the book.  Then there’s Wedding Night by Sophie Kinsella. This one is in epub too and I like to read it on bed before going to sleep.

What I recently finished:

I know I’ve been MIA lately but despite busy schedule last week, I managed to finish three books. First, there’s Bitter Sweet Things by Michael Faudet (review here). One thing I noticed is that I’ve been disappointed with poetry collections these days and I don’t know why is that. Maybe because I’ve been looking for more relatable ones and lately I haven’t read anything that really connected with me. Another poetry collection I finished was The Last Time I’ll Write About You by Dawn Lanuza (review here). This one I liked better than Bitter Sweet Love but still, nothing that really impressed me.

The last book I was able to finish was The Hard Count by Ginger Scott. To be honest, I didn’t expect this one to be so inspirational and good! This was my first book of Ginger Scott and I know this won’t be the last. And I still haven’t write a review for this one but I’ll post it as soon as I’m able to.

What I’ll read next:

With only a week remaining before the month ends, I still have three books to finish to complete my January TBR. I still have to get around This Song Will Save Your Life by Leila Sales, Forgive me,Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick and The Killing Game by J.S. Carol so they’re my next reads.

That’s all for my WWW this week. HAPPY READING, everyone! 😀

12 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday, January 25, 2017

    1. Yes yes! I’m about done with Crooked Kingdom and I can say I’m loving it more than Six of Crows!! 🙂 Hope you enjoy them too when you get the chance to finally read them! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I listened to Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock and it was so different from what I was expecting. I heard it’s even better in writing. Happy reading and thanks for participating in WWW Wednesday!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

