About Me · Quotes & Lines

Quotes & Lines #28

ql28

Ah, this book! I didn’t really expect to like this so much but I did. Ove made me laugh, cry and he got my heart broken. I’m not one to read books with MC older than 50 years old but Ove entertained me so much and I loved him. He was grumpy and inflexible but deep inside he was a sweet and kind man.

If you find time you MUST read this book because I tell you it’s wonderful!

“She just smiled, said that she loved books more than anything, and started telling him excitedly what each of the ones in her lap was about. And Ove realised that he wanted to hear her talking about the things she loved for the rest of his life.”

Read my full review of A Man Called Ove here.

One thought on “Quotes & Lines #28

Leave a Reply

