Book Reviews · Reading List · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday, February 22, 2017

www wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s fun and simple, you just have to answer the three W’s: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next? You can also join by answering and linking your blog post back on Sam’s post.

What I’m currently reading:

 After forever I finally picked up Too Late by Colleen Hoover and only managed to read up until Chapter 3 last night but already loving it! And I have a feeling it’ll be one of those stories with love triangles that will tear my heart apart!

Also started Miracle on 5th Avenue by Sarah Morgan this morning. I’m only a few pages in so I can’t tell you more about it but since everyone seemed to have enjoyed it, I hope I will too!

What I recently finished:

I was able to get around Lucian Divine by Renee Carlino last night and to tell you honestly I was a little disappointed with this book. I love Carlino’s other books and I’d be lying if I say I didn’t enjoy this one, I did, but I guess the turn of events were so crazy and unbelievable that they lost me somewhere. The prologue was perfect so were the first few chapters but when I came around chapter 7 or 8 it suddenly just lost its appeal on me. But still, I give it 3 stars! Full review will be posted some time this week.

The second book I finished was Wedding Night by Sophie Kinsella. I also had some expectation from this book since I super loved Can You Keep A Secret? and I’ve Got Your Number but for the second time this week, I was let down. I don’t know, it’s hilarious and both Lottie and Fliss are likeable but the story felt flat for me.

I also managed to read Pillow Thoughts by Courtney Peppernell. It’s a collection of poems and short stories which will surely touch your heart.

What I’ll read next:

Womanizer by Katy Evans, Unbreak My Heart by Nicole Jacquelyn and The Princess Bride by William Goldman are my next reads since they’re included in my February TBR.

That’s all this week. HAPPY READING! 🙂

23 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday, February 22, 2017

  1. I totally agree on Wedding Night. I love Sophie Kinsella but that was definitely one of her weaker books. Hopefully you’ll have better luck with your current reads. I love Morgan’s book and The Princess Bride is one of my all time favourites so I’m sure you’ll be fine.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks!! Everyone loved The Princess Bride and I’m sure I’ll love it too just like the movie! It’s definitely one of the best of all time! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I hope that you will like Miracle on 5th Avenue more than I did. I was in the minority though so I am sure that you will. I really want to read Wedding Night. Sorry to hear that it wasn’t as good as the other Kinsella books that you’ve read. Enjoy your books this week. Happy reading.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh, that’s sad to hear! But let’s see then which side I’ll be when I finish it. Thanks for dropping by my post, Diana! 🙂

      Like

    1. I’ve seen the movie and yes it’s also one of my favorites!!! And maybe you should read the book too? Haha.
      Thanks for dropping by my WWW! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. All of you LOVED The Princess Bride (book&movie) so now I’m more excited to read it! I’ve seen the movie and it’s also one of my favorites.
      I’m a big CoHo fan and so far there isn’t a book of hers I didn’t enjoy. And with Too Late, I’m very much loving it! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’ll be looking forward to see what you think of Too Late! I have a love/hate relationship with her books, but I absolutely adored both November 9 and It Ends With Us. Happy reading!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m half way through the book and I can say CoHo never disappoints! How about Confess, have you read that one? That’s one of my all time fave books. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. oh my gosh I LOVED THE PRINCESS BRIDE. I have been forced to purge WAY too many books in the last 8 years but I refuse to give that book up. NEVER. It’s quite funny. You know how the movie is like a story within a story? The book is the same way (kind of) which is part of the humor. And it’s of course more detailed and exciting than the movie, particularly the ending of the book. If I remember, as it’s been a while since I’ve read it.

    I really hope you enjoy it!
    Anyhow, I have a WWW post as well

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I loved the movie and I’ve been meaning to read the book for a while now but haven’t gotten to until now!!! And I’m excited since all of you LOVED it!! 😀
      Thanks for dropping by my WWW! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

