4-star · About Me · Poem

Book Review: Pillow Thoughts by Courtney Peppernell

★★★★/★★★★★
Title: Pillow Thoughts
Author: Courtney Peppernell
PubDate: October 5, 2016
Page count: 259

in the end
we
as in you and me
were never
meant to be

This is one sad, heartbreaking but honest and at the same time lovely poetry collection. It’s divided into sections like when you’re in love or feeling sad or need encouragement which I think is convenient since you can just flip to the section you feel like reading and be lost in the words.

I like the simplicity of it, the rawness and the flood of emotions you will feel when you read something that completely touches you. I really liked this one and if you need a good poetry book, try this one.

You can be in love at 3am or 5pm,
and sometimes it is with someone else
and other times it is with the way the sky looks
on a Saturday afternoon.

***

We should kiss.
Not because you passed my way by chance,
but because you stopped
and I haven’t been the same since.

2 thoughts on “Book Review: Pillow Thoughts by Courtney Peppernell

  1. Great review! I also write book reviews, but mainly over nonfiction.

    I really like nonfiction because it allows me to learn the lessons that successful people learned the hard way, from the comfort of where ever I might be reading.

    If you are interested in the nonfiction I have been reading, or if you want to know what the benefits are from reading this genre in specific, please stop by my page. I post book reviews over biographies, classics, and inspiring nonfiction.

    https://thewrightread.com/

    Like

Leave a Reply

