Book Reviews · Monthly Wrap Up

April Wrap Up and Book Haul [2017]

apr wrap up

And just like that April has gone by! Wow, time really flies. But before we talk about the start of a new month, let’s talk about what happened on my blog last April.

I managed to get around 6 books and reviewed only 3. I was also able to reach 300+ followers last month which meant a lot to me. Yay!!

Books I Read and Reviewed:

Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur – ★★★★/★★★★★

A Conjuring of Light (Shades of Magic #3) by V.E. Schwab – ★★★★★/★★★★★

Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher – ★★★★/★★★★★

To The Women I Once Loved by Piere Alex Jeanty – ★★★12/★★★★★

The Girl in the Ice (Detective Erika Foster #1) by Robert Bryndza – ★★★12/★★★★★

King (King #1) by T.M. Frazier – ★★12/★★★★★

***

The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion – ★★★/★★★★★

2017 Book Challenge Update:

A to Z Book Challenge: 6/26

Goodreads Reading Challenge: 25/100

Quotes & Lines:

Q&L #32: What We Saw by Aaron Hartzler

Q&L #33: Dumplin’ by Julie Murphy

WWW WEDNESDAY:

WWW Wednesday, April 5, 2017

WWW Wednesday, April 12, 2017

WWW Wednesday, April 19, 2017

Poem:

I Wish Upon…

Most Times

Book Tags/Awards:

The Unique Blogger Award

Unique Blogger Award

Others:

March Wrap Up

April TBR and some plans

TV Series Review: Confess

300+ Followers! THANK YOU!

300 followers

Book Haul:

I limited myself to buying only 4 books max every month (though it really hurts whenever I visit a bookstore and come out empty handed!!) and last month I bought only 3!

I bought:

Jigsaw Man by Elena Forbes

Chocolate Shoes and Wedding Blues by Trisha Ashley

Power of Three by Diana Wynne Jones

book haul april

That’s it for my April. HAPPY READING! 😀

5 thoughts on “April Wrap Up and Book Haul [2017]

  1. Seems like you had a good reading month with quite diverse reads from different genres. I have heard a lot about Thirteen Reasons Why though I still haven’t decided on whereto to watch the show or read the book.
    Have a wonderful month. Happy reading.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: May Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

