Book Reviews · Reading List · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday, May 17, 2017

www wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s fun and simple, you just have to answer the three W’s: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next? You can also join by answering and linking your blog post back on Sam’s post.

What I’m currently reading:

I dropped Return to Oakpine by Ron Carlson for now since I knew I won’t be able to listen to the audio anytime soon for I’m quite occupied with my physical and e-books.

Last night I managed to read a few chapters of Womanizer by Katy Evans but still have around a hundred pages to go. Same with Nevernight by Jay Kristoff which is turning out to be more and more thrilling as I continue. Yay! Excited to see more action… and blood!

And at last I picked up The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas. Can’t say whether I like it or not at this point since I only managed to read a few pages this morning but will tell you more soon!

What I recently finished:

I finished two books last week. First was Chocolate Shoes and Wedding Blues by Trisha Ashley and Salt by Nayyirah Waheed. I gave both a 3-star rating and will be posting a review some time this week.

What I’ll read next:

Haven’t had the chance to read the second installment in the Detective Erika Foster series, The Night Stalker, by Robert Bryndza yet but it’s high on my TBR list. Will probably read it next! Agent 21 by Chris Ryan and Tone Deaf by Olivia Rivers are also on top of my TBR.

That’s everything for now. Happy Wednesday and enjoy your books! 😀

14 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday, May 17, 2017

  1. I preordered Nevernight and I STILL haven’t read it! However, I think I will really soon so I’ll be ready for when the sequel is released. I’ve heard great things about it so I’m glad to see you’re enjoying it too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve heard of the sequel coming up, too, that’s why I decided to finally pick it up! Well, good luck for when you read it and really hoping you enjoy it as much! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s good to hear you are enjoying Nevernight! I’m definitely hoping to pick it up some time this year. And The Night Stalker is a great read! I hope you will enjoy it and happy reading. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ll be starting The Night Stalker this evening so I’m really hoping to enjoy it as much as everyone else did. Thanks and happy reading, too. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I am glad to see that you have Night Stalker as one of your upcoming reads. I love this series. All 4 books are brilliant and I think Night Stalker and the latest one, Last Breadth are my favourites so far. I hope that you will enjoy it as much as I did. Happy reading 

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve heard a lot say their favorite is The Night Stalker so I’m really thrilled to find out why! Thanks and happy reading! 🙂

      Like

  4. Pingback: May Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

