Book Reviews · Reading List · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday, July 12, 2017

www wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s fun and simple, you just have to answer the three W’s: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next? You can also join by answering and linking your blog post back on Sam’s post.

What I’m currently reading:

I picked up a poetry collection by Alicia Cook called Stuff I’ve Been Feeling Lately and since I’m only a few pages in, I still don’t know what to feel about it. A lot have seemed to love it so I have some expectations since I really love reading poetry collections!

Then, I started reading Alex, Approximately by Jenn Bennett just this afternoon.

I’m forever stuck with Womanizer by Katy Evans and I just don’t know why! I try to read a couple of pages then after a while I get bored and that’s it. Pft. Maybe I’m just not in the right headspace? Again!

What I recently finished:

the hate u give

I finished The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas and wow, this book is beautiful. I mean, I don’t know how many times it broke my heart and every character has now a special place in my heart. It’s poignant and very powerful. My full review will be posted soon.

What I’ll read next:

Will probably read these books next: Tone Deaf by Olivia Rivers, The Butterfly Effect by Emma Scott and Our Dark Duet by Victoria Schwab which I’m most excited about!!

Happy Reading!! 😀

3 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday, July 12, 2017

  1. I hope your current reads pick up Dez, I have Stuff I’ve Been Feeling Lately on my list of poetry to p/u soon & I just recently got Alex, Approximately once I read that it’s a modern re-telling of You’ve Got Mail (FAVE oldies but goodies lol). The Hate U Give is still my #1 read of 2017 & Our Dark Duet was the perfect conclusion to Monsters of Verity. I’ve heard nothing but great things about Tone Deaf, I hope you enjoy your new reads! Happy reading ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

