Book Reviews · Reading List · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday, April 12, 2017

www wednesday

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Sam at Taking on a World of Words. It’s fun and simple, you just have to answer the three W’s: What are you currently reading? What did you recently finish reading? What do you think you’ll read next? You can also join by answering and linking your blog post back on Sam’s post.

What I’m currently reading:

I’m making progress with the audiobook of Return to Oakpine by Ron Carlson and loving it more and more as I listen. It actually warms my heart listening to the story for it reminds me so much of good old days. Not that I’m already that old, but still.

The tv series for Jay Asher’s book Thirteen Reasons Why is making a buzz right now so I decided to re-read the book. I remember liking the book a lot back then and re-reading it reminds me why I did.

The third title I picked up is The Girl on the Ice by Robert Bryndza.

What I recently finished:

I managed to finish two books which are Milk and Honey by Rupi Kaur and A Conjuring of Light b V.E. Schwab. Both were brilliant and I honestly still can’t get over ACoL!

Read my full review of Milk and Honey here.

What I’ll read next:

Heartless buy Marissa Meyer and The Trespasser by Tana French are still on top of my TBR.

HAPPY READING! 😀

12 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday, April 12, 2017

    1. Just wanted to re-read before watching the series. It’d been sitting on my tbr for years before I finally picked it up last year. Lol.

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yay! Thanks!! I LOVED ACoL too! Best read this year so far. The Girl in the Ice is getting more and more engrossing for me.
      Thanks for stopping by, Kelly! Enjoy your books. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. EPIC reads! Oh Goodness I’ve been realllllly wanting to get around to Milk & Honey (fingers crossed for soon), so many rave reviews. Very happy to see ACOL was a satisfying read, I will prob be reading AGOS soon. Heartless I enjoyed! hope you do too. Happy reading in April 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks! I loved The Lunar Chronicles so I hope I’ll enjoy Heartless too. And you should read AGoS sooooon then ACoL!! Best read so far this year! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes, yes! I want more of Kell and Lila and Rhy but, but!!! I think I need another week before I finally move on. Lol.
      Thanks for stopping by my WWW! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Aw, thank you! I actually didn’t know that The Trespasser is the 6th book in the series already. So I might as well read the first five books!
      Thanks for dropping by, Inge! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment