Book Reviews · Series

5 Series I’ll Finally Read in 2016 Update #3

5 series in 2016

1. Harry Potter by. J. K. Rowling

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Harry Potter and the Order of Phoenix
Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince
Harry Potter and the Deadly Hollows

2. Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan – DONE!

percy jackson series-done

The Lightning Thief – ★★★★/★★★★★
The Sea of Monsters – ★★★★/★★★★★
The Titan’s Curse – ★★★★/★★★★★
The Battle of the Labyrinth – ★★★★/★★★★★
The Last Olympian – ★★★★/★★★★★

3. The Maze Runner by James Dashner – DONE!

maze runner series-done

The Maze Runner – ★★★1⁄2/★★★★★
The Scorch Trials – ★★★/★★★★★
The Death Cure – ★★1⁄2/★★★★★

4. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer – Still finishing!

the-lunar-chronicles-half-done

Cinder  – ★★★★/★★★★★
Scarlet – ★★★★★/★★★★★
Cress
Winter

5. Study Series by Maria V. Snyder – DONE!

study series-done

Poison Study – ★★★½/★★★★★
Magic Study – ★★★★/★★★★★
Fire Study – ★★★½/★★★★★

*Percy Jackson series was really fun and I LOVED it. *Applause to Rick Riordan* I enjoyed Percy’s adventures and his friends were as endearing as him! Surely this series would be one of the most memorable for me since it left me so many good stories and lessons. Now I regret not reading this when I was younger!

I was supposed to read the Harry Potter series next but I’m thinking of finishing A Song of Ice and Fire before falling in love with the world of Harry Potter.🙂 (March 17, 2016)

*I was able to finish the last book in the Study series weeks ago and I’m glad it wasn’t disappointing! Yelena has grown so much on me and I loved her most in the Magic Study. The last book was a so-so since there were times I got bored but overall I enjoyed Yelena’s story. I’m not in a hurry to read the spin-off series or the Souldfinders series (continuation of Yelena’s story) but I’ll get to them someday.

I know I’ve said on my last update (above) that I was finishing A Song of Ice and Fire first before reading Harry Potter but there has been a change of plans. I dropped A Game of Thrones (not because it wasn’t good but I decided to read the whole series later) and now I’m planning on reading The Maze Runner series next! Hopefully I get to the first book next week!🙂 (September 17, 2016)

*I finished The Maze Runner series last month and I can say that I was a bit disappointed with it since I was expecting more from the books! I’ve watched both the movies (The Maze Runner and The Scorch Trials) and honestly they weren’t that good. And I was just glad that the books were still a little better! Though it was thrilling at times, it was as frustrating as hell and my experience with all the three books was underwhelming. But I hope that the next reader will have better luck with it! 🙂 I’m yet to post a review for both The Scorch Trials and The Death Cure so just watch out for them if you’re interested. 

*Another series I’m finishing is The Lunar Chronicles series! And oh my gee, this series just keeps on getting better!! I still have few pages left with Cress but I’m telling you guys, it’s my favorite so far! It sucks that I can’t pick up a book right now because I have tons of events this month (a very busy month for an event coordinator) so Cress and Winter just have to wait until this month is over. And I can’t really get around my other series, or any book for that matter, since like I said, I’m super busy! Waaaaaa!! But anyway, maybe I can squeeze Winter into my schedule some time next week?

4 thoughts on “5 Series I’ll Finally Read in 2016 Update #3

  1. Congrats on getting through some popular series! I haven’t read some of them yet but do want to read Riordan’s. I like that you have better ratings for it than other series. I like Harry Potter & Lunar Chronicles too!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: December Wrap Up

Leave a comment