About Me · Reading Challenge

A to Z Book Challenge 2017

a-to-z-book-challenge

I saw this challenge over at Goodreads and decided to participate since I’ve only joined the Goodreads Reading Challenge so far.

2017 A-Z Book Challenge by Fran

The Goal:
✩ Read 26 books in which titles begin with the letters of the alphabet.

The Guidelines:
✩ Articles like “A”, “An” and “The” at the beginning of the title can be ignored.
✩ For the letter “X”, it’s acceptable to use any book title with the letter “X” in it.
✩ Feel free to join the challenge any time during the year. As long as the books were read in 2017, you can go ahead and backdate.
✩ Have fun! Be sure to check out the lists of other players…it’s a great way to find new TBR’s!

*****

Here’s my A to Z:

A – A Conjuring of Light by V.E. Schwab
B – Behind Closed Boors by B.A. Harris
C – Crooked Kingdom by Leigh Bardugo
D – Didn’t I Warn You bu Amber Bardan
E – Escape from Witchwood Hollow by Jordan Elizabeth
F – Forgive me, Leonard Peacock by Matthew Quick
G – (The) Girl in the Ice by Robert Bryndza
H –Heartless by Marissa Meyer
I – (The) Impossibility of Tomorrow by Avery Williams
J – Jellicoe Road by Melina Marchetta
K – (The) Killing Game by J.S. Carol
L – Lucian Divine by Renee Carlino
M – Miracle on 5th Avenue by Sarah Morgan
N – Nowhere But Here by Renee Carlino
O – Our Dark Duet by Victoria Scwab
P – (The) Princess Bride by William Goldman
Q – (The) Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen
R – Rapunzel Untangled by Cindy Benett
S – Something in Between by Melissa de la Cruz
T – (The) Trespasser by Tana French
U – Unbreak My Heart by Nicole Jacquelyn
V – (The) Vixen and the Vet by Katy Regnery
W – Winter by Marissa Meyer
X –
Y –
Z –

*I can’t find titles starting with X, Y or Z so I’m skipping them for now but will definite update the list once I found something.

I know we all join book challenges and I think it makes the reading experience more exciting because it feels like we’re accomplishing something bigger than just reading. HAHA. Anyway, I’m thinking of joining the one over at POPSUGAR too and I’ll be happy to also find some other interesting book challenges!

HAPPY READING! 🙂

26 thoughts on “A to Z Book Challenge 2017

      1. Haha. Let’s just be happy the long wait is almost over!!! Release date of ACoL is just around the corner!! 🙂 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I’ve started doing this one too. I somehow seem to have managed O, P and Q already. For V there’s always Vicious by VE Schwab (that’s my plan) and for Z I was thinking Zeroes although it’s the third book in a series.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Of course there’s Vicious! Thank you for reminding me! I’m still looking for my XYZ but no rush there. And I’m reading my K now so that’s 1 down. Hahaha. Good luck to us!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve been meaning to read ‘Winter’ for ages now too. Somehow I’ve just never gotten around to it. Best of luck with your challenge!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I just finished the Jellicoe Road and absolutely loved it, so I can’t wait for you to read it and to hear what you have to say on it! So many of these books are over on my TBR and I’ll have to add the ones that aren’t; but lets hope that 2017 is yet another year of great and enjoyable reads; so all the best with your challenges mate; I’ll be rooting for you~

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve been wanting to read Jellicoe Road since forever but haven’t got a copy until now!! It has great reviews so I’m looking forward reading it. And yes, good luck with our books this year! Have you joined any book challenge yet?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I really hope you enjoy it because it’s beautiful!
        There’s the yearly Goodreads one, the one I always set to 20 books at first because I know the disappointment I’d feel in myself would be way too great if I couldn’t even read that many books a year. But other than that, I haven’t joined any. Do you have any suggestions?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Aside from the Goodreads one, I’m also taking the A to Z Book Challenge also from Goodreads. I was thinking of doing the one from POPSUGAR but decided not to since like you I don’t want to be disappointed when I don’t get to finish it.

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I am also thinking to join this AtoZ reading challenge 🙂 I hope its not too late. I have also joined the Book Riot’s Read Harder Challenge and the Popsugar Reading Challenge. They are also fun.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s not too late so you can still join as long as you finish the whole alphabet before the year ends. Lol. I considered joining the Popsugar one but I knew I’ll just get disappointed when I join a challenge and then won’t be able to finish it in time. So I’ll be sticking with the Goodreads and the A-Z challenges. Good luck to you, though!

      Like

  5. Pingback: March Wrap Up

Leave a comment